Study Materials

Best Eductional blog in nigeria


List of Approved Monotechnics in Nigeria

List of Approved Monotechnics in Nigeria | The term “Mono” derives from “One,” and when applied to the term “Monotechnic,” it suggests an institution specializing in a singular area of education. Essentially, a Monotechnic is an educational institution dedicated to providing training in a specific technical subject or discipline.

Distinguishing itself from a polytechnic, which offers a range of disciplines at sub-degree vocational levels, a Monotechnic focuses on intensive training within a particular field. It is a higher institution authorized to deliver vocational education in a designated discipline, typically requiring two to three years for program completion, with diplomas being the conferred degrees.

Monotechnics in Nigeria

Across the 36 states of Nigeria, numerous Monotechnics exist, but this article emphasizes accredited institutions. Attending an accredited Monotechnic is crucial, as certificates from unaccredited institutions may not be recognized by potential employers, leading to complications for individuals.

Related Post;

When contemplating enrollment in a Monotechnic, it is imperative to verify the accreditation status of the chosen institution. The National Board for Technical Education (NBTE) serves as the accrediting body, and approval from NBTE is a key indicator of an institution’s legitimacy.

For students contemplating Monotechnic attendance in Nigeria, the initial step involves identifying approved institutions to ensure the validity and recognition of their certificates. Presented below is a list of accredited Monotechnics in Nigeria.

List of Approved Monotechnics in Nigeria

Approved Federal Monotechnics in Nigeria

  1. Air Force Institute of Technology, NAF, Mando, Kaduna.
  2. Federal College of Chemical & Leather Technology, Zaria, Kaduna State
  3. Federal Cooperative College, Abuja
  4. Federal Cooperative College Ibadan, Oyo State.
  5. Federal Cooperative College Kaduna.
  6. Federal Cooperative College, Oji River, Enugu State
  7. Federal College of Statistics, Enugu
  8. Federal College of Statistics, Ibadan, Oyo State
  9. Federal College of Statistics, Kaduna
  10. Federal School of Mines, Jos, Plateau State.
  11. Federal School of Survey, Oyo.
  12. Federal Training Centre, Calabar
  13. Federal Training Centre, Enugu
  14. Federal Training Centre, Kaduna
  15. Federal Training Centre, Maiduguri
  16.  Institute of Administration, ABU. Zaria
  17. Maritime Academy of Nigeria, Oron, Akwa Ibom State.
  18. Metallurgical Training Institute, Onitsha, Anambra State.
  19. National Water Resources Institute, Mando, Kaduna.
  20. Nigerian Army School of Engineering, Makurdi, Benue State.
  21. Nigerian Army School of Finance, Administration, Apapa, Lagos State.
  22. Nigerian Army School of Signals Apapa, Lagos State.
  23. Nigerian Naval Engineering College, Sapele, Delta State.
  24. NITEL Training School, Oshodi, Lagos State.
  25. Petroleum Training Institute, Effurun, Delta State.

List of Approved Private Monotechnics in Nigeria

  1. Nigerian Institute of Journalism (NIJ), Lagos State
  2. Wavecrest College of Catering, Surulere-Lagos

List of Approved State Monotechnics in Nigeria

  1. College of Administration and Business Studies, Konduga, Borno State.
  2. College of Administration and Business Studies, Potiskum, Yobe State.
Share this


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *