Study Materials

Best Eductional blog in nigeria


Universities in Nigeria That Offer Business Management

Are you interested in pursuing a degree in Business Management in Nigeria but uncertain about which universities offer this program? Your quest for information has just become significantly easier! We have meticulously compiled a comprehensive list of all Nigerian universities that provide Business Management courses, streamlining the search process for you. All the essential details you need are right here in this article.

Universities in Nigeria That Offer Business Management

Business Management, as a course of study, encompasses the examination of planning, organizing, directing, and controlling the activities within a business or organization to accomplish its goals and objectives. Students in this program are equipped with the knowledge to oversee various facets of a business, spanning finance, operations, marketing, and human resources. Business managers are expected to possess expertise in leadership, communication, and problem-solving, and must be capable of making strategic decisions that contribute to the organization’s success.

Related Post:

Without further ado, below is the compiled list of Nigerian universities offering Business Management. Explore the comprehensive information provided to guide your academic pursuits.

List of Nigerian Universities That Offer Business Management

  1. Abia State University (ABSU)
  2. Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA)
  3. Afe Babalola University (ABUAD)
  4. Ahmadu Bello University (ABU)
  5. Al-Qalam University, Katsina (AUK)
  6. Ambrose Alli University (AAU)
  7. The American University of Nigeria, Yola (AUN)
  8. Anambra State University (ANSU)
  9. Bauchi State University (BASU)
  10. Bauchi State University, Gadau
  11. Bayero University Kano (BUK)
  12. Baze University (BU)
  13. Benue State University (BSU)
  14. Benue State University, Makurdi
  15. Bingham University (BINGHAM)
  16. Bowen University (BU)
  17. Caritas University (CARITAS)
  18. Covenant University (CU)
  19. Crawford University (CRAWFORD)
  20. Delta State University (DELSU)
  21. Eastern Palm University Ogboko
  22. Ebonyi State University
  23. Ekiti State University (EKSU)
  24. Evangel University, Akaeze
  25. Federal University Gashua (FUGASHUA)
  26. Federal University Gusau (FUGUS)
  27. Federal University, Birnin Kebbi (FUBK)
  28. Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina (FUDUSOK)
  29. Federal University, Dutsin-ma (FUDMA)
  30. Federal University, Lafia (FUL)
  31. Federal University, Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE)
  32. Federal University, Wukari (FUWUKARI)
  33. Fountain University (FOUNTAIN)
  34. Godfrey Okoye University (GO)
  35. Gombe State University (GOMSU)
  36. Gregory University, Uturu (GUU)
  37. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University (IBBU)
  38. Igbinedion University Okada
  39. Joseph Ayo Babalola University (JABU)
  40. Kaduna State university (KASU)
  41. Kogi State University (KSU)
  42. Kwara State University (KWASU)
  43. Lagos State University (LASU)
  44. Landmark University (LANDMARK)
  45. Lead City University (LCU)
  46. Madonna University (MADONNA)
  47. Madonna University, Okija
  48. Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo
  49. Modibbo Adama University of Technology (MAUTY)
  50. Nasarawa State University (NSUK)
  51. Nigerian Police Academy, Wudil, Kano State (NPA)
  52. Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK)
  53. Novena University (NOVENA)
  54. Obong University (OU)
  55. Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU)
  56. Osun State University (UNIOSUN)
  57. Paul University (PAUL)
  58. Redeemer’s University (RUN)
  59. Rhema University (RHEMA)
  60. Ritman University (RITMAN)
  61. River State University of Science and Technology (RSUST)
  62. Sokoto State University (SSU)
  63. Taraba State University (TASU)
  64. Umaru Musa Yar’adua University (UMYU)
  65. University Of Mkar (UNIMKAR)
  66. University of Calabar (UNICAL)
  67. University of Ibadan (UI)
  68. University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)
  69. University of Jos (UNIJOS)
  70. University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  71. University of Mkar, Mkar
  72. University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)
  73. University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT)
  74. University of Uyo (UNIUYO)
  75. Usman Dan Fodio University (UDUSOK)
  76. Western Delta University (WDU)
  77. Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State
  78. Yobe State University (YSU)

O’Level Criteria for Business Management Admission

Candidates aspiring to pursue Business Management are required to meet the following O’Level requirements:

  1. Attain a minimum of five credit passes in English Language, Mathematics, Economics, and any two (2) subjects, achieved in not more than two sittings.

For prospective 100-level students into universities offering Business Management, candidates must:

  1. Possess an SSCE certificate, such as WAEC, NECO, GCE, or NABTEB.
  2. Obtain the JAMB UTME form, complete the registration process, and successfully pass the JAMB Examinations.
  3. Register and actively participate in the university’s post-UTME/Screening exercise.

Note: The outlined requirements are the general prerequisites established by JAMB, and all universities adhere to these standards. However, it is essential to note that each university featured in this list may have additional specific requirements unique to them. Therefore, it is advisable to thoroughly research and understand the specific admission criteria for the chosen university.

We trust that this detailed exploration has been instrumental in your search for universities in Nigeria offering Business Management. Should you have further inquiries on this topic, please feel free to submit your questions in the comment section, and we will promptly provide the necessary assistance.

Share this


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *